Board of Directors

MRAC’s board of directors is comprised of applicants, panelists, and community members, representing a diversity of disciplines, backgrounds, and the regions we serve.

Top row, from right: Wu Chen Khoo, Robyn Cline, Lue Vang, Lauren White, Andrea Sjogren, Sara Wilson, Craig Dunn
Front row: Tricia Heuring, Tommy Sar, Cristeta Boarini
Not pictured: Lynne Bertalmio, Wendy Lane, Adaobi Okolue, Alejandra Iannone, Donna Saul Millen, Christal Moose, Alejandra Pelinka, Deanna StandingCloud


Lynne Bertalmio (Secretary) Retired Director, Stillwater Public Library, Washington County

Tricia Heuring (Board Chair) Executive Director, Public Functionary, Hennepin County

Wendy Lane (Member at Large) Visual Artist & Retired Human Resources Consultant, Ramsey County

Adaobi Okolue (Vice Chair) Executive Director + Publisher, Twin Cities Media Alliance, Hennepin County

Andrea Sjogren (Member at Large) Adult & Youth Programs Coordinator, Community Education, Hopkins Public Schools, Scott County

Lue Vang (Treasurer) Accountant, McKnight Foundation, Ramsey County


Cristeta Boarini, Program Director, Mid-Continent Oceanographic Institute, Hennepin County

Robyn Cline, Economic Development Commissioner, City of Savage, Scott County

Craig Dunn, Executive Director, VSA Minnesota, Ramsey County

Alejandra Iannone, Interdisciplinary Artist and Creative Director of Sparkle Theatricals, Hennepin County 

Wu Chen Khoo, Co-Founder Technical Tools of the Trade and Theater Artist, Hennepin County

Donna Saul Millen, Events Director, TPT-Twin Cities PBS, Suburban Ramsey County

Christal Moose, Arts Manager and Artist, Native Pride Dancers and Native Roots Radio, Ramsey County

Alejandra Pelinka, Director of Creative Placemaking, City of Bloomington, Scott County

Tommy Sar, Coordinator of Community Programs, Ordway, Ramsey County

Deanna StandingCloud, Theater Artist, New Native Theatre, Ramsey County

Lauren White, Assistant Director of Leadership Gifts, Augsburg College, Hennepin County (non-voting member)

Sara Wilson, Attorney, Gislason & Hunter, LLP, Suburban Hennepin County

Skip to content